Pedalling to success

130 cycling enthusiasts across different age groups pedalled hard during the second edition of Kolkata Racing series held here early on Sunday morning.Cyclists from North 24 Parganas, Nadia and Kolkata competed in the Women’s Time Trial Category (20km), MTB Category (30km), Indian cycle Category (30km) and Men’s Road Category (40km).

Koel Haldar came first in the women’s time trial category.Abhishek Das and Akash Subba came first in the men’s road and MTB categories respectively. Hemendra Murmu also became the champion in the Indian Cycle category, which was one of the most important events of the day.

Abhijit Seth, secretary of the State Cyclists Association, is hopeful that good quality cyclists will emerge from these competitions and make our state proud in the national level.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button