Fencing State Championship ends on a high note

Bengal Fencing Association organised 2 days Fencing State Championship on 25th and 26th of September at Abul Hasan School in Kolkata.96 participants from all over the Bengal were participated in this State Championship .Total eight district are participating in this championship

Howrah, North 24 Parganas, South 24 Parganas, Nadia, Kolkata, Hooghly, Murshidabad and Malda.

The Inauguration was done by Shri Swapan Banerjee, President Bengal Olympics Association.

MD Javed Choudhury Secretary of Bengal Fencing Association said “This state championship we are doing after 2years because due to Covid 19, we haven’t organised anything but as the situation is improving, we are going to do many more fencing championship in Bengal”

Santosh Pandey, Coach Bengal Team said “Fencing is one of the oldest game and also it’s an Olympic game, so we really want more players in Bengal”

1. Under 10 Boys Epee

Winner Soumyadeep Pramanik

Under 10 Boys-Foil

Winner-Abhigyan Pandey

Girls under 10 category-Foil

Winner-Shrestha Mal

Girls’ junior under 18 Epee

Winner MunMun Rajbhar

Girls’ Junior under 18-Foil

Winner-Arinjita Dey

Boys Junior Epee

Winner-Tirupati Pal

Junior Boys under 18 Sabre

Winner-Sohag Paul

Senior Girls category above 18

Winner Shreya Roy

Senior Boys category above 18

Winner-Vishal Rao

Senior Boys above 18 -Foil

Winner-Dibakar Das

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button